Massive thanks to our amazing juries

Thanks to these amazing, smart, attractive, decisive, experienced, professional, sexy, intelligent, fantastic, hot and classy juries, we know which films were the best ones this year. Without you, we would’ve probably awarded every single film in our program, so thanks for making those hard decisions. >>> Check all winners here. 


Best Short & Best Student Short

Renata Gąsiorowska
Renata Gąsiorowska is an animator and cartoonist
from Kraków. In 2010 she graduated from the Acadamy
of Fine Arts in Krakow. Currently she’s a fifth-year
student at the Polish National Film School in Lodz.

Michael Frei
Michael Frei is an award-winning artist and film
director based in Zürich, Switzerland.

Karin Vandenrydt
Karin Vandenrydt works for Folioscope, the organizer
of Anima. Anima is the Brussels Animation Film
Festival, one of the most prominent animation film
festivals in Europe.

Best Documentary

Emma Westermann
Emma Westermann is a documentary filmmaker, writer and film coach
from Haarlem. She is an intimate storyteller, making films about
identity, vulnerability and the human condition.

Luce Grosjean

Luce Grosjean is a film producer and CEO at MIYU Distribution.

Greg McLeod

Greg McLeod is an award-winning animator and artist who has worked
with companies such as Aardman and Disney. He also plays the

Best Music Video

Mara Joustra
Mara Joustra is a comics and illustration expert. She had been
working as a jack-of-all-trades in publishing, as a lecturer and as
artistic director of a festival.

Janek Koza

Janek Koza is a controversial animator, director, comic artist and
painter based in Poland.

Yana Wattimena

Yana Wattimena is an up-and-coming singer-songwriter based in

Audience Awards

The jury for this award is you, our dear respected visitor! Throughout the festival, we have harvested your opinions, counted them and you’ve come up with some wonderful winners.